top of page

Beneath The Surface


Catalogue Nº: 

314 534 395-2 (Mercury Records/Talkin' Loud/Verve)


Wednesday, 1st January, 1997 (United States)


Jean-Paul 'Bluey' Maunick

Simon Cotsworth


Livingston Studios

Marcus Recording Studios

Master Rock

Master Sound Astoria

Metropolis Studios

Roundhouse Studios

The Church

Trident II

Westside Studios


Song List


01. Solar Fire

02. Labour Of Love

03. Beneath The Surface

04. A Shade Of Blue

05. Without You

06. Misunderstood

07. Hold On To Me

08. Living Against The River

09. She Wears Black

10. Fountain Of Life

11. Out Of The Storm

12. Dark Side Of The Cog

13. All That You Want Me To Be

14. Sunchild


Screenshot 2023-08-30 at 01.34_edited.jpg

Buy Online

Preview, buy, and download.


Customer Reviews


Not from this planet *****    

by Amazon Customer

A friend recommended this album and it has completely outdone my expectations! Anyone wanting to chill out to soft-jazz, or is looking for music to listen to on the road: buy this album! All of the songs have a great beat, and Maysa's voice just sends shivers down your spine. Within two plays of a track you'll most likely be singing along! This was the first Incognito album I bought. I own all of their releases now. Buy it!


Great Music *****

by Mark Parker

What is there to say about Incognito that hasn't been said already. This album is up there with all their others, great music.

bottom of page